KS1 and KS2 Tests


In the Primary School there are three “Key Stages” for the different age groups:

  • The Foundation Stage: 4 to 5
  • Key Stage One: 5 to 7
  • Key Stage Two: 7 to 11

When the children are 7 and 11 they are assessed and their achievements are related to the National Curriculum Attainment Targets – these are known as S.A.T.s (Standard Attainment Tasks).

Children in the Foundation Stage are also assessed and at the end of the school year the evidence collected provides a profile of their attainment against six areas of learning.

All children are assessed throughout school using a range of tasks and tests which provide a clear indication of their progress and needs.

The curriculum is all the planned activities that we organise in order to promote learning and personal growth and development.  It includes not only the formal requirements of the National Curriculum, but also the range of extra-curricular activities that the school organises in order to enrich the experience of the children.  It also includes the ‘hidden curriculum’, or what the children learn from the way they are treated and expected to behave.  We aim to teach children how to grow into positive, responsible people, who can work and co-operate with others while developing knowledge and skills, so that they achieve their true potential.

Click here to access infromation about Year 1 Phonics Screening

Click here to access KS2 revision support

Click here to access KS2 SPaG support

Click here to view information for Parents for the KS1 and KS2 tests.

Click here to view a video about the KS1 test

Click here to view a video about the KS2 tests